Three Months of Vegging Out, Day 1

Happy September, everybody! I’m off on my latest new beginning. On today’s to-do list: going shopping for some groceries, supplements, and other supplies that I’ll need for this project. I’m currently fueled by the following:

Plus coffee (well, duh…). In my effort to keep my food plant-based, I checked the label of this bread and it does say it “may contain” a tiny bit of milk solids, but I’m not going to make a big deal out of that. I’m not trying to be one of those holier-than-thou hair-splitters. It’s a process. Besides, I’m thinking this breakfast will do more for my ticker and the planet than one of our usual weekend bacon/egg/cheese/tater concoctions.

10 thoughts on “Three Months of Vegging Out, Day 1

  1. Pingback: Three Months of Vegging Out, Day 1 | Jim's Box

  2. For me, vegging out has been a real adventure. It’s fun experimenting with new recipes and challenging to come up with a nutritious and delicious menu. For the first time in my life, I’m enjoying cooking.

    • I agree–although I’ve always liked to cook. It’s kind of a game so far trying to come up with meals that will tide me over long enough so I don’t have to be constantly grazing!

  3. Good for you Amber! I’m still “trying not to make a big deal” out of the “may contain” part of the ingredient list on something like: a ‘non-dairy’ packet of creamer that may contain milk casein. smh … it just makes me realize just how much we DON’T know about what we’re eating. But I agree with you, just making any significant change for ourselves will have a ripple effect.
    I’m on my fourth month of veganhood.
    I’m rooting for ya! GoGoGo!

    Vicki

Leave a Reply

